My house on a prim budget

I’ve talked about how much I love my house so much recently that I thought I would take a break from my normal fashion post and share my little slice of SL heaven with you. I will warn you this post will be very graphic intense and it is highly possible the feeds will cut it short so make sure you click thru so you can see all the pictures. A little bit about my land first, I have 483 prims on my land which often makes decorating a daunting task but it is possible to make your house look nice if you are on a prim budget like me. At the time of this posting I’ve used 466 prims!! My house is 700m above my land and just because you live in the sky doesn’t mean you can’t have a front yard!! Turnip’s skydomes are hands down the best out there. You can customize the sky and the ground and the winter version even comes with snow!!

This is half of my dreamers corner and is the room I spend the most time in. I enjoy being surrounded by pictures of people that have come to mean a great deal to me not only in SL but in RL as well. By the way that’s a very old picture of me and Andre, I think we had only been dating a couple months when that picture was taken.

Just looking at this picture makes me feel all warm and cozy inside. If I am home chances are you will find me in one of those chairs or laying on the pillows! The decal on the wall was made by me after my friend called this room a dreamers corner. I thought the little quote fit the room perfectly.

Here we are in the living room. Now don’t judge but the furniture in here does have a naughty menu and it’s proof that sex furniture doesn’t have to look bad. Nearly all of my living room sets come from Zen Creations simply because I’m in love with their lovey dovey sweet cuddle menu. This set in particular changes to several different colors and I love how you have the ability to rez all of the furniture with one click on the box!

This little corner was the last part of the house I decorated and I’ll admit I had a hard time deciding what to put here. I’m still not 100% pleased with it but a quick look at how many prims I have left on the land has me leaving this corner as it is, at least until after the Christmas decorations have been taken down.

I had a hard time finding a Christmas tree I liked this year. I spent hours on marketplace and going from store to store inworld only to be disappointed. While doing an inventory overhaul I found this adorable tree that I picked up last year and never used so that made me a happy girl. Don’t get me wrong, I did find some pretty trees but they were prim heavy and I really can’t see plopping down a 70 prim Christmas tree in my living room.

One final picture and the house tour is complete. Again this set is from Zen Creations and has the same menu as the couch above, though the menu is really nice in 99% of the cases you can find me and Andre in our favorite snuggly pose on the bed having long heart to hearts like we have for the past 20 months. So there we have it, my house on a prim budget. I hope you have enjoyed the pictures as much as I have enjoyed decorating it and if you have any suggestions for that corner please feel free to comment.

Picture 1
House: Sweet Harmony – Romantic Villa
Skydome: Turnip’s Winter Skydome
Tree: Botanical – Mid Winter Oak
Snowman: What Next – Parson Brown
Lanterns: What Next – Winter Garden Tree Lantern
Mailbox: Awesome Blossom – The Pemberley Mailbox
Rocking Chairs: Awesome Blossom – Front Porch Rocker

Picture 2
Fireplace: What Next – Winter Wonderland Fireplace (The Snowman Hunt)
Stockings: What Next – Snowflake Stockings
Frame: Icarus – SmartArt Slideshow Picture Frame
Rug: Zen Creations – Coastal Comfort Shabby Chic Rug

Picture 3
Chair, Pillows, Picture frame, Lamp: What Next – Ciel Living Room set
Corkboard: CDP – Photo Cork Board
Wall Decal: Let your dreams take flight by me

Picture 4
Couch, table, end table, lamps, picture frame: Zen Creations – Coastal Comfort set
Egg Nog: What Next – Eggnog set
Cookies & Hot chocolate: Lisp – Gingerbread Chocolate in a box
Rug: What Next – Ciel Area Rug

Picture 5
Ladder, Decorations, Large picture – What Next – Part of the Ciel Living room set
Chalboard frames: Lisp – Chalk Prints

Picture 6
Christmas Tree: Clutter – Holiday Home Christmas Tree
Lanterns: What Next – Antique Silver String Lanterns

Picture 7
Bedroom set, Rug, Frame: Zen Creations – Coastal Comfort
Wall Decal: Awesome Blossom – Fairy Tale wall decal

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My house on a prim budget

  1. lovely post .. thanks for sharing a peek inside your home!!

  2. Jadis Ashland says:

    Your home is so cute and well thought prim wise. Thank you for showing that even with a little piece of land we can make ourselves a nice place ^^ I’m a bit fed up with people showing only big houses with heavy prim furniture as if all of us could afford a full sim or something.

    • delusionalg says:

      Jadis your sweet comment really put a smile on my face!! I’m so glad you enjoyed the pictures. I had hoped it would appeal to those of us who are more prim conscious. Thank you for taking the time to comment, it means a lot. 🙂

  3. Ami Danube says:

    Nice! I’m curious, what size parcel are you on? 2048?

Leave a Reply

