Be careful who you pretend to be. You might forget who you are.

I often have readers of my blog approach me and ask me about the quotes that I use for my blog titles. I admit that I’m a collector of words. I like reading quotes that describe exactly how I feel. It is a reminder that I’m not the only person that has felt this joyful, sad, in love, heartbroken, or lost. The quotes that I use aren’t random. Each one is a diary of sorts. They describe how I’m feeling on the day that I’m blogging. I can easily look back at my past blog posts and remember what was going on in my life that day. Today’s quote though isn’t how I’m feeling. I’m speaking directly to one specific person who has pretended for so long that he actually thinks he’s that man and it’s sad to see because at some point, long ago, I’m pretty sure he was a great man who was full of hope and promise and had so much love to give. This quote serves as a reminder to all of us to be our true authentic self. Yes we have flaws but please see the beauty in those imperfections. Don’t hide them because you think you have to be perfect. You are already awesome exactly the way you are. Keep it real with people. Always!

Miamai_XGen Makeup_Basic Lashes B Black – No Hair
:::Sn@tch Paragon Earring & Necklace (LF):::
:::Sn@tch Skyler Mini Dress (Pewter-Med):::
N-core MANICURE-Mesh Nails
N-core SHAE
TRUTH HAIR Felicity
Belleza– Leila Med R 12
IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – White M
Poses: Marukin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be careful who you pretend to be. You might forget who you are.

  1. I totally agree with your words, the best you can be is yourself. honest. Very rare on SL 🙂 but at some stage it happens… I love the look btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

