And there were still pieces of you behind every door

He knows I can’t tell a joke without laughing. And how I”m always talking about second chances. He knows I sleep all day and wake up tired. And I could never give anyone a straight answer.

I cried the first time I told him about you. I said I was sorry as he held me so close. He said he now knew why my eyes were like searchlights. How they looked at the sky with such longing. And why I read my stars in the paper each morning.

He left me one Sunday with his cup half empty. I padded downstairs and saw the writing on the wall. Outside the rain was already falling. And there were still pieces of you behind every door.

~Lang Leav
Belleza– Tess Med Freckles
:::Sn@tch Angelica Sweater (Blue-Med):::
:::Sn@tch Dolly Ruffle Skirt (Blue-Large):::
N-core MANICURE-Mesh Nails
TRUTH HAIR Bexley
Belleza– Tess Med 8 R
IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – White M
Pose: Marukin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

